Phil Heath Wins His 7th Mr Olympia

Phil Heath defends his title to win his 7th straight Mr Olympia, which ties him with Arnold Schwarzenegger for seven Mr Olympia titles. Lee Haney and Ronnie Coleman who each won 8 times are the only men with more career Mr Olympia titles.

Heath had to fend off fan favorite Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay who as runner-up had his best result in a Mr Olympia.

The scorecard shows that Heath was ahead after pre-judging and maintained his lead during the finals. William Bonac who was in career best form was actually in 2nd place after pre-judging but faded slightly during the finals to allow Big Ramy to overtake him.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *